Taking on Tyson – Episode One


Taking on Tyson – Episode One – “Mike’s Homecoming”

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Click here to watch all the episodes

, ,

  1. #1 by RASSIE on March 24, 2011 - 4:54 am

    Hi Chris i am racing pigeons successfully in South Afrika when can we expect to see Mike on Annimal planet in South Africa

  2. #2 by AROCK 7DS on March 23, 2011 - 8:58 pm

    to chris your a champ to post the video so all the others who are on the otherside of the world and downunder get to see the show it gets better yours thanks a new york like you i my self gang bang xstickup kid but like its said roof top restore my life now in my 5o its still the birds that easy the mind if it wasnt for the sport and the site who known here in center florida the club has 150 members and counting and thanks to all the great post and learning and reading the post you e mail me im on three set of young 30 young from jan fed out to train thanks again 7DS INC 80S BKLYN CIA CW WBLS

  3. #3 by prem kumar on March 22, 2011 - 3:48 am

    Thanks MR CHRIS i really enjoyed tyson episode, i love very much racing pigeons,when i was 7 years old ,my uncle showed me the lofts and about pigeons,and now im 30 years still now my courege my works in pigeons are going on ,i learnt very much ,and millions of peoples will follow and give a great boost
    to your sport.thank you,

  4. #4 by Alister murray on March 20, 2011 - 5:54 am

    Hey Chris,thanks so much for the video’s.I really injoyed watching them and can’t wait for the rest of the series.I was grinning when mike was pacing back and forth waiting for his birds to arrive from that training toss.My heart was beating,and I even felt nervous and anxious.I love this sport.Happy flying Mike.

  5. #5 by doncia on March 19, 2011 - 9:38 pm

    this is a perfect examples on how animals, pigeons in this case can be very calmimg and theraptuic. so many people use med. or some other way to deal with there stress and problems. birds are so calming, they have to be the perfect pet to own. ive had birds since i was 7 or 8 and always had something to do when i was a child. now as an adult, i still have birds and have something to do in my 50’s and on into my older years. i hope everyone looks and see the good that can come from having racing birds.

    racing pigeons is the most exiciting and fun sport a person can do. if you have children, it can become a family affair and everyone can be part of. do a little research and see how the sport has come so far and will continue to become a great sport and hobby of millions.

    doncia

  6. #6 by steve.reed8@btinternet.com on March 19, 2011 - 3:08 pm

    I have had pigeons since I was 11 tears old, I had a very troubled childhood but keeping and loving my birds has kept me on the straight and narrow. I can’t explain how much they have given me in my life, I love to watch them fly, I love to breed new birds and I love to race them. I have an affinity with them that I can’t explain. They are my pets but also my friends and have given me so much in my life!

  7. #7 by Ronny Henderson on March 19, 2011 - 9:24 am

    Thanks Chris for the videos. I was unable to see them when they came on animal planet. Good stuff. I hope the racing goes good for Mike,he has had a troubled life and its good to see him find some pleasure in his birds..

  8. #8 by Alfredo on March 19, 2011 - 3:05 am

    Love my pigeons, love my boxing & want to see more of Tyson on Animal Planet racing his birds. Is this series available on DVD ? Living Down Under, don’t get this show…well not yet. Always in your corner Mike ! Keep those birds flying !

    • #9 by PigeonRacingFan on March 19, 2011 - 9:04 am

      Hey Alfredo,
      Are you able to view the videos above? Because even being down under you can watch the episodes here.

      Yours in the sport,
      Chris

  9. #10 by Charles on March 19, 2011 - 1:18 am

    I had a few pigeons when I was 10 years old or so. My friend accross the street had a loft, and I hade a few birds in it. I am in my 30’s now and this show reminded me of how much I like these birds. I started building a small loft last week as a result. The pigeon industry just gained another member thanks to this show. I hope more people will follow and give a great boost to your sport and all of the individuals and businesses involved.

    • #11 by PigeonRacingFan on March 19, 2011 - 9:18 am

      Hey Charles,
      That’s so great!! Welcome back to our great sport and hobby 🙂 I hope this becomes a trend so more people can experience what pigeons have to offer. Welcome to the site as well, there’s a ton of great people here and your gonna find yourself right at home.

      Yours in the sport,
      Chris

Leave a Reply

