Check Out PigeonCorner.com


Hey,

If you asked me what I enjoyed most since starting PigeonSite.com I would definetly say it has been meeting and getting to know all of you fanciers! and because I enjoy meeting all of you so much I have been working on a project that I would love if you could check out and beta test for me. I don’t know if your familiar with Facebook or Myspace but they are two great social networks where friends can go, meet, share and connect with each other from all over the world. So I’ve been working on a social network just for us pigeon fanciers where we can all go and connect with each other no matter where we are in the world.

It’s called PigeonCorner.com you can go setup your own profile, post pictures, join the forum, use the calander function, browse and find friends and so much more. I just finished it and would like you to go check it out, I think your really gonna enjoy and have fun with it. I will be posting a bunch of videos showing all the features soon but here is a quick run down of some of the features,

Create Your Own Profile
Once you sign up with PigeonCorner.com you will be able to create your own profile, this is your space tell everyone what kind of birds you have, what you like to do for fun etc, make it your own.

Post your photos
Upload your photos and show everyone your birds, loft, the family whatever you wish.

Join the forum
There is a built in forum where you can go chat with other fanciers, ask questions, meet and greet fanciers both locally and from all around the globe, sell or trade your birds in the marketplace.

Calandar
Post your events to your calandar for all your freinds to see. Know of any upcoming conventions, shows or races? let your friends know by posting them on your calandar. This is especially good for clubs, you can post special events and meetings to the calandar for all your members to see.

Connect
Connect with fanciers from all over the globe, Browse friends, invite your own friends to join, create your own network of fanciers, Have each member of your club join to easily connect with them.

Messaging
There is a built in meassaging system where you can contact fanciers personally, attach files to the messages ect. See a bird you like or want to say hey? send them a message.

I think your really gonna have fun with it and meet alot of great people and I really look forward to seeing you inside. Also please feel free to invite your friends to sign up as well it’s all free. If you have any suggestions, find and bugs or anything at all please post your comments here and let me know, click here to sign up for free

I look forward to seeing you inside
Yours in the sport
-Chris
http://www.pigeoncorner.com

, , ,

  1. #1 by Hemant on March 28, 2010 - 12:54 am

    hey Chirs!!! i think it is really a good idea of all the pigeon fanciers coming together under one web!!! this way we can share our problems and try to find answers to those problems!!!
    keep the good work going!!!!

  2. #2 by danilo phantom cruz on March 27, 2010 - 8:12 am

    Thats awesome chris can you show me youre loft and youre birds too and what line do you have thank you

  3. #3 by Issa on March 27, 2010 - 6:30 am

    That’s great.

  4. #4 by John Narciso on March 27, 2010 - 12:02 am

    Chris,
    Totally awesome. I think that this(pigeoncorner) is going to be a huge “shot in the arm” for us all in the fancie!!!I love where you are going with this!! Keep up the “GREAT” work and “thank you”!!
    Sincerely,
    John

  5. #5 by John Cline on March 26, 2010 - 9:00 pm

    Hello Chris…I believe the sport as I know it, has stagnated. As I looked around the clubhouse of many different clubs, I could see lots and lots of “gray hairs” amonst the population. And not many young people to fill in the gaps. I do think the price of birds and etc. has stymied the play of pigeon racing. Young people have other avenues to participate in so they are not cornered into the Racing Pigeon market for fun or otherwise. I personally have put in alot of time with the 4-H and other endeavors to bring the sport to the public. I have even gone to the state fairs and set up booths to invite the public to share our sport. They seem interested until they find out the cost and the restrictions the housing industry has put upon them. Ordinances have slammed the door on many a future flyer. I have mentored many a flyer and even taken them to their future club meetings. There the clocks were donated to the future flyer without cost. A big savings I do admit. I am handicapped right now with a chronic bronchial infection not caused by my birds but my doctor advised me to relieve myself of the added stress. I said they are my life of almost 55 yrs. Ya cant stop a river from flowing. Good luck and I hope I am wrong with my projection. We need this sport to keep our kids healthy and out of trouble…Sincerely dcliner

Leave a Reply

